AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

A virtual help desk

I’m new to developing ai bots. I plan to design a bot that could be used as help desk attendant instead of a human. Also it would be easier to use drop downs and other dialogue box entities so I’ll try to implement those in the app, to get the keywords of the problem faster. 
  The problem is design a method to ask the next question to converge to the problem asked by the user. need help asap please

[ # 1 ]

Hello, Ratna, and welcome to chatbots.org smile

Ok, let’s start with the simple questions first. Will this be a web-based solution, or will it have some other form of interface? Also, what sort of resources are available that can be used to complete your project, and how much time per day/week can you devote to it? And lastly, what skillsets are available to you that directly relate to your project?

[ # 2 ]

Thank you for replying Dave.

Yes it would be web-based solution.
I’ve got approx. 40 days to develop and I plan to devote 6-7 hours daily on it.
By resources if you meant already present code, then i dont have much but I do have a person to work on it together.
Skillsets :- web programming using PHP, MySQL and Java.

[ # 3 ]

Good! You have something that you can work with. smile

I assume that you also have access to your own web server? If so, what OS/ server software, and is there also access to a MySQL database?