AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Ramblings of a Botmaster

Good day,  thank you for a nice site. I’m Konrad.
I found this place from a friend Chuck Bolin (glinka)

I’m relatively new to the trenches of AI development, but my acquaintance and interest in the field go back many years.

How great that we have this opportunity, and not only the opportunity, but also the tools and the means, to undertake such a significant and monumental task.

If you believe that humanity has a future, then know that you are among the greatest of pioneers and frontiersmen that it has borne, or that it every will. not due to any ability or future accomplishment on your part, instead it is only due to the sheer scope and nature of the task that is at hand .. and all of the implications that follow it.

So forget fire, forget the wheel (the wheel??), indeed, forget those things.
If current humanity succeeds in creating artificial intelligence, artificial life, then one would be hard pressed to find a more significant invention or development in our entire past or future history.

First lets look at the implications of creating a True AI

The Implications————————————————————————————————————————

.              ” ..and he created life in his image.. “   

Let me begin by defining what I mean by TRUE_AI: this is AI that would pass a Turing Test squared. It suffices to say.