AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Getting started with AI

I’m just getting started with neural networks.

I want to make the bot an expert in one very simple subject. I want to teach the user a simple process so that there’s not a huge breadth of replies that requires a lot of knowledge.

In the long term, I would like to evolve it into a full-blown help desk/customer service bot that would be able to identify the user’s problems and troubleshoot basic ones..  Or recommend a solution if it can’t help.

I am currently pursuing the machine learning code at coursera.
so if I code a neural network and plug these in as inputs:

Length of user inputs
# of replies (to know how far in the process we are)
List of keywords
?

and feed it lots of user conversations, would that bring something usable in the medium term or am I not ‘getting it”? Are there features that I should add that are missing from the list? Anyone got tips?:D

Thanks

[ # 1 ]
Guanzhou Li - Jul 25, 2013:

In the long term, I would like to evolve it into a full-blown help desk/customer service bot that would be able to identify the user’s problems and troubleshoot basic ones..  Or recommend a solution if it can’t help.

First, I’m glad to see somebody wise enough to post their goal when asking a question. That helps tremendously.